Caprica

So … the final five eps of Craprica have aired in Canada (and are available online as torrents). And the best thing about them were the final few minutes of the final episode. We got an all-too-brief glimpse of what would have happened through the rest of the series. I really want to know if that was intended from the very beginning or if that was added after the fact when the producers realized that SyFy was going to can the series. As I said before, “very mixed feelings here.” The STO storyline is pure hokum. The Tauron mafia storyline, as much as it originally intrigued me, ended up being far too clichéd. The Greystone Industries storyline, as much as I want Amanda Greystone to be brutally disemboweled (I still find it amazing how much I liked Paula Malcomson in Deadwood compared to how much I despise her here), could actually sustain an entire second season. But no. Denied.

No Ordinary Family

Oh dear God … this show could’ve been fantastic … but it ended up as complete and utter crap … why the hell do I continue to waste my time with this?!? Oh yeah … Julie Benz … that’s why …..

The Walking Dead

The greatest piece of news I’ve heard regarding this series was that Frank Darabont fired the entire writing staff for season two. Again, this show should’ve been fantastic, but the first season ended up mediocre at best. It’s still stretching my suspension of disbelief (can you *REALLY* outrun a thermobaric weapon on foot in four minutes and thirty-one seconds?!?) Yeah, as I mentioned before, the source material ain’t all that great to start with, but I can’t help drawing analogies between the first season of The Walking Dead and the first season of Babylon 5. Babylon 5‘s first season had just a few bare hints of what the show would eventually become. Hopefully The Walking Dead will do the same. Bring on Michonne and the prison.

