I haven’t bothered watching any of Amazon’s myriad pilots … until now.  And wow, this is good.  Impressively good, even for a cynical longtime Philip K. Dick fan.

On one hand, this makes me want to go back and read the book that inspired it.  It has been way way too long since I last read that.

On the other hand, this makes me want to completely avoid the book that inspired it.  The differences between this and the source material are intriguing enough that I would love to see where Frank Spotnitz ends up going with it.

On the gripping hand, I damn well hope that Amazon eventually greenlights this!  The worldbuilding on display here is downright beautiful and I really want to see it explored further.  All I can do is encourage everyone reading this to please take Amazon’s survey and vote in favor of more episodes for The Man In The High Castle.

More episodes!  Now!  Please!

 

