I originally had no interest in this show, but I decided to give it a try because I heard through the grapevine that it was good, that it was funny and that it was rather well written.

It might be well written, but it’s written well enough to make me actively dislike both of the main characters.  And if I don’t like the only two characters in a show, I won’t be watching the show.

I did consider it watchable until Kristen Schaal appeared.  From that point, none of the interactions between the characters were even enjoyable, let alone humorous.  If I ended up in Will Forte’s shoes, I would eventually be forced to treat her the way Walter treated Genevieve in Ray Bradbury’s “The Silent Towns.”

When I get a total of zero laughs out of the first two episodes of a new (supposed) comedy, there’s no point in me wasting any further time watching it.  So much for that.

 

