Okay, following up on my previous complaints about Avengers: Age Of Ultron, where one of the best things in the film for me was scenes of the Avengers just hanging out … and then I saw the Comic-Con footage for Suicide Squad … it suddenly came to me, exactly what I want to see.

I want a domestic sitcom.  A satirical domestic sitcom, using The Dick Van Dyke Show as a model, with that level of comedic writing … but yank Rob & Laura Petrie out of the show and replace them with The Joker and Harley Quinn.

I want to see a sitcom showing The Joker and Harley Quinn in their domestic life, along with the work-related issues that they face with their various criminal activities.  But I want it to be closer to The Dick Van Dyke Show in quality rather than Heil Honey I’m Home.

The Dick Van Joker Show.  That’s something that I would go out of my way and pay good money to watch.

 

